I’ve had stuff done for awhile…but I keep forgetting to take pictures.  The light in my room was great this afternoon…but maybe not the best for photos.  Ah well….

beth-2.jpgThis was from the book “Hip Knit Hats,” it’s called “Beth” and though modeled by Kiddlebiddle was knit for me from Malabrigo worsted weight…held two strands together, that I bought at Stitches.  Gooooorgeous yarn.

cloverleaf-lace-mitts-back.jpg  These, my dears, are “Cloverleaf Lace Mitts” (pattern: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=9437809) made with Yarn Pirate’s wonderful yarn!  I was in her sock club for two sessions and loved this yarn but didn’t want to hide it in my shoes!  Anyway, I used the pattern designated needles for the wrist but thinking my hands were a bit bigger, I went up one size for the hand.  Shouldn’t have.  The pattern has enough give and would show off the stitchwork much better if I’d just stuck with the same needle size.  Should teach me to let the designers do what they do best….

I must be in to blue…because this was a hat I came up with to teach beginning knitting to Kiddlebiddle’s fifth grade class (the kids who took knitting as their “elective”).  It was knit flat and allowed me to teach them basic knit stitch (for garter stitch band), then purling (for stockinette body), with decreases…and finally, seaming.  Well…it would have if more than one student had finished the hat!  They never wanted to do the “homework.” hat-for-class.jpg

And last (for tonight), a hat I knit, also for myself, out of a lovely Cashvero by Cascade…part cashmere, part merino.  I think the hat needs to be blocked, which I rarely do for hats.  But it would shape better.  coronet.jpg  It’s actually a lovely purple, and the pattern is CORONET by Alexandra Virgiel, on Knitty.  http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEwinter03/PATTcoronet.html

